

Graduate Student Council Meeting minutes Senate meeting September 11, 2023 UNT Union, Room 381

Attendance: (Non-Voting) GSC President Sri Lakshmi Thanuja Beeram, GSC Vice President of Administration Vikas Burgupally, GSC Vice President of Programming Dasari Naren Surya Tanju, GSC Vice President of Communications Divi Sai Charan, GSC Parliamentarian Lowell Johnson, Director of Legislative Affairs Vesta Stacy, Director of External and Internal Relations Ryan Duncan, and Director of Programming Celeste Ortega-Rodriguez

(Voting) Sen. Sravan Kumar Reddy, Sen. Saipriya Muvvala, Sen. Sai Kumar Akkena, Sen. Sravya Uppala, and Sen. Aero Olubusola

Consent agenda: Approved by general consent of the body.

Discussion and Action taken:

Resolution 1 (Food options at Discovery Park): Motion read into the record. Having no discussion concerning the Resolution, a motion to approve was made by Sen. Akkena and seconded by Sen. Duvvuru. Motion passed unanimously.

Resolution 2 (GSC 2023-2024 budget): Motion read into the record. Having no discussion concerning the Resolution, a motion to approve was made by Sen. Susarla and seconded by Sen. Akkena. Motion passed unanimously.

No further business.

Meeting Adjourned September 11,2023, at 6:05 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Lowell Johnson Parliamentarian

Lowell Johnson

October 9, 2023