2022-2023 Graduate Student Council

2022-2023 Graduate Student Council

The Graduate Student Council (GSC) is now accepting applications for the 2022-2023 Parliamentarian. 

We encourage you to consider running for office. GSC officers are required to maintain minimum enrollment requirements for both long semesters of the academic year (i.e., Fall and Spring). The President, Parliamentarian, and three VP positions are paid positions at .50 FTE (20 hours per week at $10.00/hour).  These elections terms will complete the 2021-22 academic year and continue for the 2022-23 academic year.  Please review our governing documents for more details on officer eligibility.


2022/2023 Parliamentarian ElectionPlease see the GSC Bylaws and Constitution here.

Help your Senate appoint the 2022/2023 Parliamentarian. The Executive Committee seeks to identify nominee(s) by issuing a call for applications to the entire graduate student body on August 2, 2022, via GSC Facebook, and official UNT email. Nominees will be interviewed the week of August 15 – 19, 2022. The council will meet on August 22, 2022, to determine the top nominee. Suppose a nominee receives a simple majority of votes (50% plus 1). In that case, the Parliamentarian shall be confirmed by the Senators at the first Senate meeting of the 2022 Fall semester on September 12, 2022, at 5:30 pm in the Union.

If you are interested in applying for the office, please use the respective link:

Please email gsc@unt.edu with any questions.

ELECTION RESULTS: 2022-2023 Executive Branch

GSC President: Deepthamsh Reddy Kasireddy 86 votes (51.8%)

  • Bhashwitha Kolluri 57 votes ( 34.33%)
  • VenkataSriram Anusuri 23 votes (13.85%)

Parliamentarian: (vacant)

  • Director of Legislative Affairs 

Vice President of Administration and Finance: Satish Devarasetty 65 Votes (54.16)

  • Director of Administration

Vice President of Communications and Marketing: Praneeth Chapalamadugu 66 votes (72.52%)

  • Director of Communications

  • Director of Marketing

Vice President of Programming and Outreach: Tarun Kumar Swamy Kanagala 60 votes (96.77%)

  • Director of Programming

  • Director of Internal Relations

  • Director of External Relations

2022-2023 Legislative Branch

G. Brint Ryan College of Business (8 Seats)

College of Education (5 Seats)

College of Engineering (5 Seats)

College of Health & Public Service (5 Seats)

College of Information (8 seats)

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (5 Seats)

College of Merch, Hospitality & Tourism (4 Seats)

College of Music ( 4 Seats)

College of Science (5 Seats)

Toulouse Graduate School (2 Seats)

College of Visual Arts & Design (4 Seats)