Executive Branch

The Executive Branch is comprised of thirteen (13) executive board members: President, Vice President of Administration and Finance, Vice President of Programming and Outreach, Vice President of Communications and Marketing, Parliamentarian, Ex-Officio, Director of Administration, Director of Programming, Director of Internal Relations, Director of External Relations, Director of Communications, Director of Marketing, and Director of Legislative Affairs.   

The executive powers of the Graduate Student Council are vested in this branch.  Executive members are responsible for the daily administration of the GSC and for taking action on legislation passed by the GSC Senate. 

To speak to any member of the GSC Executive Branch, please stop by the GSC Office in Union 344 or you may contact us via e-mail at gsc@unt.edu or via telephone at 940-369-6145. 

GSC President: Sri Lakshmi Thanuja Beeram

Parliamentarian: Lowell Johnson

  • Director of Legislative Affairs: Vesta Stacy

Vice President of Administration and Finance: Vikas Burgupally

  • Director of Administration

Vice President of Communications and Marketing: Sai Charan Divi

  • Director of Communications

  • Director of Marketing: Shaik Shuhail

Vice President of Programming and Outreach: Naren Surya Tanuj Dasari

  • Director of Programming: Nisha Jaywant Naik

  • Director of Internal Relations: Ryan Duncan

  • Director of External Relations

2022-2023 Legislative Branch

G. Brint Ryan College of Business (11 Seats)

  • Duvvuru Sravan Kumar Reddy

  • Sai Kumar Akkena

College of Education (6 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Engineering (12 Seats)

  • Laxmi Sruthi Susarla

College of Health & Public Service (4 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Information (9 seats)

  • Sravya Uppala

  • Sai Priya Muvvala

  • Hannah Yohn

  • Brittany Rivera

  • Megan Barnes

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (5 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Merch, Hospitality & Tourism (1 Seats)

  • Sam Rahimzadeh Holagh

College of Music (3 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Science (2 Seats)

  • Celeste Ortega-Rodriquez

  • Ahmed Harum

Toulouse Graduate School (3 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Visual Arts & Design (1 Seats)

  • [empty]