Legislative

The Legislative Branch or GSC Senate is comprised of fifty-five (55) Senators representing each of the graduate programs at the University of North Texas. Senators provide an official channel of communication between the GSC and the department represented by the Senator.  In addition, Senators serve on at least one external committee representing the graduate student perspective of university life.   

To speak to your representative, please contact them via e-mail to set up an appointment in the GSC Office.

 

College  Department Senator E-mail
College of Business Accounting Uchenna Abakwue UchennaAbakwue@my.unt.edu
  Information Technology and Decision Sciences Obiageli Ogbanufe obiageli.ogbanufe@unt.edu
  Department of Management Kathryn Ostermeier Kathryn.Ostermeier@unt.edu
College of Education Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation David Cleveland david.cleveland@unt.edu
  Counseling and Higher Education Kimberly Watts kimberlyclark2@unt.edu
  Teacher Education and Administration Eloise Keuhnert eloise.kuehnert@unt.edu
College of Engineering Engineering Technology Jeff Gittle Jr. JeffreyGittle@my.unt.edu
College of Information  Department of Library & Information Sciences Gouthami Priya Bheemreddy gouthamibheemreddy@my.unt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Communication Studies Jordan Winget Jordan.Winget@unt.edu
  Counseling Psychology Randi Jackson jacksonrandi@my.unt.edu
  Economics Elahe Boskabadi elahe.boskabadi@unt.edu
  Educational Psychology Peter Boedeker peter.boedeker@unt.edu
  French Ra'Heem Senegal raheemsenegal@my.unt.edu
  Geography Brian Richardson brian.richardson2@unt.edu
  History Christopher Menking christophermenking@my.unt.edu
  Philosophy & Religion Derrick Harris derrickharris2@my.unt.edu
  Political Science Christopher Pace christopherpace2@my.unt.edu
  Sociology Thomas "Evan" Degreve Thomas.Degreve@unt.edu
  Spanish Cecilia Garcia CeciliaGarcia2@umy.unt.edu
College of Merchandising, Hospitality, and Tourism Hospitality and Tourism Millicent Njeri millicentnjeri@my.unt.edu
College of Music Division of Vocal Studies Sara Kennedy sarakennedy@my.unt.edu
  Instrumental Studies Megan Bailey meganbailey2@my.unt.edu
  Jazz Studies Colleen Clark colleenclark@my.unt.edu
  Music History, Theory, and Ethnomusicology Jessica Stearns JessicaStearns@my.unt.edu
College of Health and Public Service Behavioral Analysis Alexandra Tredway alexandratredway@my.unt.edu
  Criminal Justice Alex Pellegrino pellegrinoa12@gmail.com
  Public Administration Jazmine Wilson jazminewilson2@my.unt.edu
  Rehabilitation Counseling Lauren Milligan laurenmilligan@my.unt.edu
College of Science Biological Studies Amith Reddy amithreddy100@gmail.com
  Chemistry Melissa Collini MelissaCollini@my.unt.edu
  Mathematics Chelsea Drescher chelseadrescher@my.unt.edu
College of Visual Arts and Design Art Education and Art History Asami Robledo-Yamamoto asamirobledo@my.unt.edu
  Design Krissi Riewe KrissiRiewe@my.unt.edu
  Studio Art Sally Bullock sarahbullock@my.unt.edu
School of Journalism School of Journalism Andrea Arterbery aarterbery@gmail.com