The Legislative Branch or GSC Senate is comprised of fifty-five (55) Senators representing each of the graduate programs at the University of North Texas. Senators provide an official channel of communication between the GSC and the department represented by the Senator.  In addition, Senators serve on at least one external committee representing the graduate student's perspective of university life.   

2023-2024 Legislative Branch

G. Brint Ryan College of Business (11 Seats)

  • Duvvuru Sravan Kumar Reddy, G. Brint Ryan College of Business

  • Olubusola Victory Areo, G. Brint Ryan College of Business

  • Sai Kumar Akkena, G. Brint Ryan College of Business

College of Education (6 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Engineering (12 Seats)

  • Laxmi Sruthi Susarla, College of Engineering

College of Health & Public Service (4 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Information (9 seats)

  • Sravya Uppala, College of Information

  • Sai Priya Muvvala, College of Information

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (3 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Merch, Hospitality & Tourism (1 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Music ( 3 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Science (2 Seats)

  • [empty]

Toulouse Graduate School (3 Seats)

  • [empty]

College of Visual Arts & Design (1 Seats)

  • [empty]

To speak to your representative, please contact them via e-mail to set up an appointment in the GSC Office.